IMPORTANT NOTICE: (POSTED 3.22.20 AT 3:30 P.M. and updated on 4.1.2020)
Due to Governor John Bel Edwards’ Proclamations on 3.19.20, 3.22.20, and 4.1.20, all Louisiana driving schools are prohibited from having classroom instruction, behind-the-wheel instruction, and Road Skills Test until at least April 30, 2020. All driving schools are considered a “non-essential business” at this time. At present, all Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles and Tag Agencies are closed.
Thus, all classroom instruction, behind-the-wheel driver training, and Road Skills Test have been POSTPONED at Bass Driving School, LLC. As soon as this proclamation has been lifted, we will begin scheduling classroom instruction, driving, and Road Skills Tests.
You may register and pay for a class in the future, but we do not know when we will be able to begin classes, driving, and testing. Please be patient.
No refunds have been a long-standing policy of Bass Driving School, LLC. It is still in effect. We dedicate ourselves and our staff to re-scheduling any and all driving courses, driving sessions, and Road Skills Tests that have had to be postponed due to COVID-19. As soon as the federal, state, parish, and city agencies approve the Louisiana driving schools to go back to work, we certainly will. We will contact you with information either by phone and/or email as to when you will be re-scheduled. Please be patient. We promise to do our very best.
About Bass Driving School, LLC
Bass Driving School is an excellent, licensed, well-established driving school in a safe, clean neighborhood. It is owned by Christians who are retired educators. We would love to help you become an even more competent, confident, and caring driver. Contact us today at 318.687.7034 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Recent Updates and News:
TEENAGERS AND THEIR PARENTS–REMEMBER TO GET THE CERTIFICATE OF SCHOOL ATTENDANCE FROM EITHER YOUR SCHOOL’S PRINCIPAL OR THE SCHOOL BOARD OFFICE. PLEASE CALL AHEAD TO GIVE THEM TIME TO PREPARE THIS FORM FOR YOU. YOU MUST HAVE IT EACH TIME YOU GO TO THE OFFICE OF MOTOR VEHICLES. At present, (4.1.20) all Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles, schools, and school board offices are closed. Thus, unless the law changes, you will NOT be able to get a Proof of Attendance Form from your principal or your school board office.
IMPORTANT INFORMATION—Bass Driving School, LLC requires THAT ANYONE SEEKING A PERMIT, INTERMEDIATE LICENSE, OR DRIVER’S LICENSE FOR THE FIRST TIME should obtain the TIP Card from the THE OFFICE OF MOTOR VEHICLES prior to the first day of class.
Every student must take the following to the DMV to obtain the TIP Card: 1) Original birth certificate, 2) Original Social Security Card, 3) About $40, 4) Two (2) original proofs of residency such as your electricity bill, water bill, natural gas bill. IN ADDITION, all students taking the 38 hour course must also take the following to the DMV to obtain a TIP Card: 1) Proof of School Attendance form from your principal OR SCHOOL BOARD OFFICE 2) Original or court certified custody papers (if there are any), and 3) Legal custodial/domiciliary parent/guardian with their Driver’s License or State ID Card.
GENERAL INFORMATION ABOUT BASS DRIVING SCHOOL, LLC
Welcome to Bass Driving School, LLC located in Shreveport, LA and serving Northwest Louisiana. We have been in the driver’s education business for over 21 years and are thankful for the many families that we have been able to serve. Our company has seven (7) licensed classroom instructors and six (6) licensed Road Skills Test administrators. We work diligently every day to help each student to become more confident, competent, and caring drivers from the age of 15 years and up.
Our world-class curriculum, certified/experienced instructors, and top-notch behind-the-wheel driving experience make us the driving school of choice.
Louisiana law mandates that each student 15-17 years of age take the 38 Hour Basic Driving Course in order to get a driver’s permit/ license. We offer this course as well as the state-mandated 14 Hour Pre-licensing Course for those 18 years of age and older.
We are also a Louisiana Certified Road Skills Tester, which means you may take your driving test with us rather than the DMV . We usually schedule your test immediately following your 4th driving session.
We would love to help you in your driving education needs. Please see our schedule of classes on this website. For your convenience, you can register and pay online.
CONTACT US TODAY at 318.687.7034.